How do I stop seeing notifications for a Facebook post?

Originally posted on LibroEditing proofreading, editing, transcription, localisation:

Today I’m going to share with you how to turn off notifications for a single Facebook post, and control what you see and when.

Use these instructions if Facebook usually notifies you with an email when there’s a new comment on a post by somebody.

Why would I want to turn off notifications on a Facebook post?

Sometimes you want to post a comment on a Facebook post but you don’t want to see all of the replies and comments that come after it. Why might this be? Here are some examples …

  • Your friend has had a good (or bad) event in their life and posted about it, and you want to post a message of congratulations or support but you know about a million other people are going to post a similar comment and you don’t want lots of emails flooding your mailbox.
  • You’ve entered a competition by…

View original 685 more words

Coming in November! ******** “Pennies From Across the Veil” by Dennis Higgins

dennis pennies from across the veil

‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎dennishiggins‬

A romantic love story about death.

Although the paranormal phenomena seems unbelievable, all of it is entirely based on true events. Our loved ones often send us signs from the beyond

The Horn King Series by Brae Wyckoff

horn king series 3 books

‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎braewyckoff‬

“The Orb of Truth” Book 1

Voted #1 Best Fantasy Book Under the Radar!
Voted #1 Best Christian Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book!
Voted #1 Best Indie Fantasy Book!

In the hundreds of years since the Holy City disappeared, darkness has fallen over the land. Human kingdoms have seized control of the realm, scattering the other races into hiding. Bridazak, a skilled thief, and his friends, a Dwarf and a fellow Ordakian, have dared to remain within the human communities and live relatively quiet lives, until they discover a mysterious, magical artifact. The three friends are thrust into an adventure that will challenge their faith, their purpose, and their destiny as they chase a forgotten and lost prophecy across the realm of Ruauck-El, where they hope to discover the origins of the strange item and their place in its history. An ancient, unknown enemy threatens the completion of their journey at every turn. Will they unlock the truth?

“The Dragon God” Book 2

Voted “BEST New Epic Fantasy”
Rated “TOP Fantasy Book” for a series

“With magic rocks and dwarf slaves, this is a cross between Temple of Doom and Lord of the Rings.” – Raven Reviewer

As the heroes of Ruauck-El emerged triumphantly in The Orb of Truth, the first book in the Horn King series, they could not have imagined that an even greater evil still lay ahead of them. Raina has discovered a new threat to the realm, and teleported King El’Korr – against his wishes – to the West Horn King’s capital city, Tuskabar, in hopes of thwarting an evil Mystic’s plan to acquire the five dragon stones. Each relic harbors an ancient dragon spirit, and, if combined, would unleash a multi-headed deity beyond imagination, to begin a reign of terror upon Ruauck-El.
Meanwhile, Bridazak and friends are in search of Spilfer Teehle’s missing family. Their quest leads them to visit old enemies, travel through beautiful but deadly locations, and will ultimately take them on an adventure of new discoveries of themselves. Each group is on their own mission, but as destiny would have it, their fates are more entwined than they could possibly know.

“The Vampire King” Book 3

The heroes of Ruauck-El are reeling over a great loss. There is no time to rest and mourn as the dwarven leaders within the Frost Dwarf keep, the Shield, have called upon an ancient tradition, the Giimtock, to unite the clans under one ruler to lead them into war. Trillius, who had succumbed for a short while to an evil entity of a blue dragon called Dal-Draydian, longs to be reunited with the dead creature’s knowledge of the lost treasures of Ruauck-El. Young Jack has mysteriously disappeared within the Frost Dwarf citadel and the clues lead Trillius, tasked to find him, deep into darkness where he discovers the Vampire King.
New heroes emerge, old heroes return, and the depths of evil are revealed in this third installment of the Horn King Series. Destiny thirsts after every man but who will dare to drink from their fated cup and bare their soul to the truth of who they really are.

Internationally acclaimed and award winning author, Brae Wyckoff, weaves his novel in epic fantasy storytelling fashion that will grip you from the opening chapter to the very end and leave you wanting more.…/e/…/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1…

Also available at:
Amazon AU, CA, UK

Please follow Irene Helenowski’s blog to find out more about how she is imputing new worlds with multiversal appeal!

out of this dimension

‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎irenehelenowski‬

Can I please get some more likes for my author’s page?

viv facebook banner

‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎vivdrewa‬

She needs 44 more likes to reach 2900!

Thank you!


“Guinevere: On the Eve of Legend”  (The Quest Books Guinevere Trilogy) by Cheryl Carpinello


‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎cherylcarpinello‬

2011 Finalist Global eBook Awards Pre-Teen Lit.

Age Level: 9 – 12 | Grade Level: 3 – 6

At the dawn of Camelot, one young girl is about to take her place beside the greatest king in England’s history….

She is a mere child of twelve. But in these medieval days, this is the age when childish things must be put away and greater responsibilities accepted—all in preparation for a betrothal of marriage.

For young Lady Guinevere, on the advent of her thirteenth Birth Day, the whole idea is quite unbearable. After all, what could be better than spending her youth playing with her best friend Cedwyn, roaming the grounds around the castle looking for mythical creatures or hunting rabbits?

However, the wizard Merlyn—her teacher and friend—knows that destiny has a way of catching up with a person. His arrival sets in motion a series of events that will lead Guinevere to her destiny whether she is ready for it or not.…/…/ref=asap_bc…

Also available at:
Amazon AU, CA, UK

“Mage’s Burden” Book 1 of the Fire of the Jidaan Trilogy by Whit McClendon

mages burden

‪#‎aromasauthors‬ ‪#‎whitmcclendon‬

For over two thousand years, the Realm of Talwynn has known peace. But now, the evil sorcerer Mordak has broken free, and the time for battle has come once more.

Brunar, a noble Mage, turns to the magick of six powerful and ancient weapons, the Jidaan, for aid. Millennia ago, the Jidaan were wielded by trained Guardians, each fully versed in the use of their magickal gifts, and highly capable warriors. Now, the Guardians are no more, and the Jidaan lay silent, waiting for those newly Chosen to awaken their powers. Even as Brunar searches out the soon-to-be Guardians, the vile Mordak prepares his murderous attack.

Afire with insanity, Mordak makes an unholy bargain with a brutal Daemon-God. Filled with unfathomable power, he unleashes his army of hideous creatures and undead soldiers across the land to slay everything it meets.

Brunar works feverishly to train his new Guardians in time, but only five of the six Chosen accept their destiny. Gart, a farmer with scars on his face as well as his soul, angrily refuses the call of the Jidaan. Nevertheless, Brunar plunges forward, teaching his new students the ways of magick and combat. When Mordak’s forces murder Gart’s family, Gart sets out alone, swearing revenge.

As war erupts, Talwynn’s bravest men, women, and the elf-like Weya answer the call to arms as Brunar leads the ferocious struggle against Mordak’s ancient evil.

The untested Guardians must rise to the challenge, or else watch Talwynn burn……/…/ref=asap_bc…

Also available at:
Amazaon AU, CA, UK